Skip to main content

CC Madhya 24.183


mat-sevayā pratītaṁ te
necchanti sevayā pūrṇāḥ
kuto ’nyat kāla-viplutam


mat — of Me; sevayā — by service; pratītam — obtained; te — they; sālokya-ādi — liberation, beginning with sālokya; catuṣṭayam — the four kinds of; na icchanti — do not desire; sevayā — by service; pūrṇāḥ — complete; kutaḥ — where; anyat — other things; kāla-viplutam — which are lost in time.


“ ‘My devotees, having fulfilled their desires by serving Me, do not accept the four kinds of salvation that are easily earned by such service. Why then should they accept any pleasures that are lost in the course of time?’


This is a quotation from Śrīmad-Bhāgavatam (9.4.67).