Skip to main content

CC Madhya 20.195


cakrādi-dhāraṇa-bhede nāma-bheda saba
vāsudevera mūrti — keśava, nārāyaṇa, mādhava


cakra-ādi — of the disc and other weapons; dhāraṇa — of holding; bhede — by differences; nāma — of names; bheda — differences; saba — all; vāsudevera mūrti — the expansions of Vāsudeva; keśava — Keśava; nārāyaṇa — Nārāyaṇa; mādhava — Mādhava.


“Out of the catur-vyūha, there are three expansions of each and every form, and They are named differently according to the position of the weapons. The Vāsudeva expansions are Keśava, Nārāyaṇa and Mādhava.